Skip to Content

VEHS Home > About VEHS > Meet Our Staff

Meet Our Staff

Area code for all phone numbers is 615.  Our mailing address is listed on the Contact Us page.

Program Management

Bob Wheaton

Bob Wheaton

Executive Director

VEHS

phone: 343-0758  |  fax: 343-4951

robert.wheaton@vanderbilt.edu

Andrea George

Andrea George

Director

Sustainability & Environmental Management Office

phone: 322-4551  |  fax: 343-4951

andrea.george@vanderbilt.edu

Ben Edwards

Ben Edwards

Assistant Director
Radiation Safety
Radiation Safety Officer
phone: 343-8220  |  fax: 343-4951
ben.edwards@vanderbilt.edu

Susan Johnson

Susan Johnson

Assistant Director

Hospital/Clinic Safety & Training

Medical Center Safety Officer

phone: 343-2242  |  fax 343-4951

s.johnson@vanderbilt.edu

Robin Trundy

Robin Trundy

Assistant Director

Biological & Animal Care Safety

Biological Safety Officer

phone: 322-0927  |  fax: 343-4951
robin.trundy@vanderbilt.edu

Kevin Warren

Kevin Warren

Assistant Director

Chemical Safety

phone: 322-0925  |  fax: 343-4951

kevin.warren@vanderbilt.edu

Administrative Staff

Stacey   Moore

Stacey Moore

Office Manager

VEHS

phone: 343-0759 | fax: 343-4951

stacey.m.moore@vanderbilt.edu

Tiffanie Lee

Tiffanie Lee

Office Assistant

VEHS

phone: 322-4448  |  fax: 343-4951

tiffanie.lee@vanderbilt.edu

Sustainability & Environmental Management Office

Andrea George

Andrea George

Director

SEMO

phone: 322-4551  |  fax: 343-4951

andrea.george@vanderbilt.edu

Steve Gild

Steve Gild

Senior Safety Officer

Environmental Management Systems Coordinator

phone: 322-3745  |  fax: 343-4951

steven.c.gild@vanderbilt.edu

Matthew Buckley

Matthew Buckley

Campus Recycling Manager

phone: 343-2784  |  fax: 343-4806

matthew.d.buckley@vanderbilt.edu  

Dejan Stjepanovic

Dejan Stjepanovic

Assistant Recycling Coordinator

phone: 343-7781  |  fax: 343-4806

dejan.stjepanovic@vanderbilt.edu  

Biological Safety & Animal Care Safety Section

Robin Trundy

Robin Trundy

Assistant Director

Biological & Animal Care Safety

Biological Safety Officer

phone: 322-0927  |  fax: 343-4951

robin.trundy@vanderbilt.edu

Bettye Ridley

Bettye Ridley

Senior Safety Officer

Biological Safety

phone: 322-0243  |  fax: 343-4951

bettye.d.ridley@vanderbilt.edu

Marisa Knights

Marisa Scott

Animal Care Safety Officer

Animal Care Safety

phone: 322-4982  |  fax: 343-4951

marisa.scott@vanderbilt.edu

Rich DiTullio

Richard DiTullio

Safety Officer

Biological Safety

phone: 322-1988  |  fax: 343-4951

richard.ditullio@vanderbilt.edu

Chemical Safety Section

Kevin Warren

Kevin Warren

Assistant Director

Chemical Safety
phone: 322-0925  |  fax: 343-4951
kevin.warren@vanderbilt.edu

Chemical Waste Program

Chris Viglianco

Chris Viglianco

Safety Officer
phone: 322-6484  |  fax 343-0251
chris.viglianco@vanderbilt.edu

Landon McKee

Landon McKee

Safety Officer
phone: 322-2056  |  fax 343- 0251
landon.mckee@vanderbilt.edu

Radioactive Waste Program

Sammy Orr

Sammy Orr

Safety Officer

phone: 343-3526  |  fax 343-7036

sammy.orr@vanderbilt.edu

Laboratory Compliance Program

Mark Bogard

Mark Bogard

Program Manager

Lab Compliance Program

phone: 936-8461   |  fax: 343-0251

mark.j.bogard@vanderbilt.edu 

Mark Pavlack

Mark Pavlack

Safety Officer

VUMC Laboratory Compliance Program

phone: 343-3528   |  fax: 343-0251

mark.pavlack@vanderbilt.edu

Stephen Hopkins

Stephen Hopkins

Safety Officer

VU Laboratory Compliance Program

phone: 343-3527  |  fax: 343-0251

stephen.hopkins@vanderbilt.edu

Cary Negus

Cary Negus

Safety Officer

VUMC Laboratory Compliance Program

phone: 343-2940  |  fax: 343-0251

cary.t.negus@vanderbilt.edu

Hospital/Clinic Safety & Training Section

Susan Johnson

Susan Johnson

Assistant Director

Hospital/Clinic Safety & Training

Medical Center Safety Officer

phone: 343-2242  |  fax 343-4951

s.johnson@vanderbilt.edu

Melanie Byers

Melanie Byers

Senior Safety Officer

Training Coordinator & VEHS Web Master

phone: 322-6163  |  fax: 343-4951

melanie.byers@vanderbilt.edu

Tamara Cooley

Tamara Cooley

Senior Safety Officer

phone: 343-0764  |  fax 343-2323

tamara.cooley@vanderbilt.edu

Office Location:  One Hundred Oaks

Mandy Creech

Mandy Hayes

Senior Safety Officer

phone: 322-1989  |  fax 343-4951

mandy.hayes@vanderbilt.edu

Jennifer Coulter

Jennifer Coulter

Safety Officer

phone: 322-1039  |  fax 343-4951

jennifer.h.coulter@vanderbilt.edu

Radiation Safety Section

Ben Edwards

Ben Edwards

Assistant Director

Radiation Safety
Radiation Safety Officer

phone: 343-8220  |  fax: 343-4951

ben.edwards@vanderbilt.edu

Karl Witte

Karl Witte

Senior Safety Officer

Health Physicist

phone: 343-7034  |  fax 322-4737

karl.witte@vanderbilt.edu  

Jennifer Pafford

Jenny Pafford

Safety Officer

Health Physicist

phone: 343-8502  |  fax 322-4737

jennifer.b.pafford@vanderbilt.edu  

Chris Helstern

Christopher Helstern

Safety Officer

phone: 343-2533  |  fax 322-4737

christopher.m.helstern

Jeanette Murphy

Jeanette Murphy

Radiation Safety Tech III

phone: 343-7033  |  fax 322-4737

jeanette.murphy@vanderbilt.edu

Gary Hibbitt

Gary Hibbitt

Radiation Safety Tech II

phone: 936-6869  |  fax 322-4737

gary.s.hibbitt@vanderbilt.edu

©