Skip to Content

VEHS Home > About VEHS > Meet Our Staff

Meet Our Staff

Area code for all phone numbers is 615.  Our mailing address is listed on the Contact Us page.

Program Management

Bob Wheaton

Bob Wheaton

Executive Director
Radiation Safety Officer

VEHS

phone: 343-0758  |  fax: 343-4951

robert.wheaton@vanderbilt.edu

Kevin Warren

Kevin Warren

Director

Chemical Safety and Radiation Safety

phone: 322-0925  |  fax: 343-4951

kevin.warren@vanderbilt.edu

Susan Johnson

Susan Johnson

Assistant Director

Hospital/Clinic Safety & Training

Medical Center Safety Officer

phone: 343-2242  |  fax 343-4951

s.johnson@vanderbilt.edu

Robin Trundy

Robin Trundy

Assistant Director

Biological & Animal Care Safety

Biological Safety Officer

phone: 322-0927  |  fax: 343-4951
robin.trundy@vanderbilt.edu

Administrative Staff

Stacey   Moore

Stacey Moore

Office Manager

VEHS

phone: 343-0759 | fax: 343-4951

stacey.m.moore@vanderbilt.edu

Tiffanie Lee

Tiffanie Lee

Office Assistant

VEHS

phone: 322-4448  |  fax: 343-4951

tiffanie.lee@vanderbilt.edu

Biological Safety & Animal Care Safety Section

Robin Trundy

Robin Trundy

Assistant Director

Biological & Animal Care Safety

Biological Safety Officer

phone: 322-0927  |  fax: 343-4951

robin.trundy@vanderbilt.edu

Bettye Ridley

Bettye Ridley

Senior Safety Officer

Biological Safety

phone: 322-0243  |  fax: 343-4951

bettye.d.ridley@vanderbilt.edu

Marisa Knights

Marisa Scott

Animal Care Safety Officer

Animal Care Safety

phone: 322-4982  |  fax: 343-4951

marisa.scott@vanderbilt.edu

Rich DiTullio

Richard DiTullio

Safety Officer

Biological Safety

phone: 322-1988  |  fax: 343-4951

richard.ditullio@vanderbilt.edu

Chemical and Radiation Safety

Kevin Warren

Kevin Warren

Director

Chemical Safety and Radiation Safety
phone: 322-0925  |  fax: 343-4951
kevin.warren@vanderbilt.edu

Chemical Waste Program

Chris Viglianco

Chris Viglianco

Safety Officer
phone: 322-6484  |  fax 343-0251
chris.viglianco@vanderbilt.edu

Stephen Trundy

Stephen Trundy

Safety Officer
phone: 322-2056  |  fax 343- 0251
stephen.j.trundy@vanderbilt.edu

Radioactive Waste Program

Sammy Orr

Sammy Orr

Safety Officer

phone: 343-3526  |  fax 343-7036

sammy.orr@vanderbilt.edu

Laboratory Compliance Program

Mark Bogard

Mark Bogard

Program Manager

Lab Compliance Program

phone: 936-8461   |  fax: 343-0251

mark.j.bogard@vanderbilt.edu 

Mark Pavlack

Mark Pavlack

Safety Officer

VUMC Laboratory Compliance Program

phone: 343-3528   |  fax: 343-0251

mark.pavlack@vanderbilt.edu

Stephen Hopkins

Stephen Hopkins

Safety Officer

VU Laboratory Compliance Program

phone: 343-3527  |  fax: 343-0251

stephen.hopkins@vanderbilt.edu

Cary Negus

Cary Negus

Safety Officer

VUMC Laboratory Compliance Program

phone: 343-2940  |  fax: 343-0251

cary.t.negus@vanderbilt.edu

Radiation Safety Program

Chris Helstern

Christopher Helstern

Program Manager
Assistant Radiation Safety Officer

Health Physicist

phone: 343-2533  |  fax 343-4951

christopher.m.helstern

Karl Witte

Karl Witte

Senior Safety Officer

Health Physicist

phone: 343-7034  |  fax 322-4737

karl.witte@vanderbilt.edu  

Kimyli Recca

Kimyli Recca

Safety Officer

Health Physicist

phone: 875-8683  |  fax 343-4951

kimyli.recca@vanderbilt.edu

Jeanette Murphy

Jeanette Nickels

Radiation Safety Tech III

phone: 343-7033  |  fax 322-4737

jeanette.murphy@vanderbilt.edu

Gary Hibbitt

Gary Hibbitt

Radiation Safety Tech II

phone: 936-6869  |  fax 322-4737

gary.s.hibbitt@vanderbilt.edu

Hospital/Clinic Safety & Training Section

Susan Johnson

Susan Johnson

Assistant Director

Hospital/Clinic Safety & Training

Medical Center Safety Officer

phone: 343-2242  |  fax 343-4951

s.johnson@vanderbilt.edu

Melanie Byers

Melanie Byers

Senior Safety Officer

Training Coordinator & VEHS Web Master

phone: 322-6163  |  fax: 343-4951

melanie.byers@vanderbilt.edu

Tamara Cooley

Tamara Cooley

Senior Safety Officer

phone: 343-0764  |  fax 343-2323

tamara.cooley@vanderbilt.edu

Office Location:  One Hundred Oaks

Jennifer Coulter

Jennifer Coulter

Safety Officer

phone: 322-1039  |  fax 343-4951

jennifer.h.coulter@vanderbilt.edu

Aaron Eli

Aaron Eli

Safety Officer

phone: 322-1989  |  fax 343-4951

aaron.w.eli@vanderbilt.edu

Ashley Strader

Ashley Strader

Safety Tech II

N-95 Respirator Fit-testing Program

phone: 343-1387   |  fax 343-4951

ashley.strader@vanderbilt.edu

©